Minutes of the Fluvanna County Electoral Board Meeting 02/05/2021

We were called to order in open session in the Old Courthouse on February 5, 2021 at 12:33 PM. Catherine Hobbs, Patricia Hastings, Dan Graff and Joyce Pace, Fluvanna County General Registrar were in attendance in person.

At 12:35 PM Catherine Hobbs moved that we approve the January 8, 2021 Electoral Board minutes, Patricia Hastings seconded, all voted Aye. The minutes were approved.

We discussed roles for the 2021 Electoral Board and agreed that we would continue in the roles we occupied in 2020.

We reviewed Officer of Election re-appointments. Dan Graff moved that all previously appointed officers of election who have indicated that they are willing to accept appointment to a new three-year term were reappointed. Catherine Hobbs seconded the motion. All voted Aye. The motion was approved. See embedded list.

We discussed the upcoming audit of a sampling of ballots of the Fluvanna County 2020 General Election as directed by the State Board of Elections.

We reviewed the cost estimate for new pollbooks, pollbook software and ancillary equipment.

We discussed the Security Plan and Survey requirements.

We discussed storage of election equipment.

Patricia Hastings moved that we request the Fluvanna Board of Supervisors to consider moving the Central Absentee Precinct from the Old Courthouse to the New Registrar's Office. Dan Graff seconded the motion. All voted Aye. The motion was approved.

At 2:05 PM Catherine Hobbs moved to adjourn the meeting. Patricia Hastings seconded the motion, and all voted Aye.

The meeting was adjourned.

Dan Graff

Secretary of the Electoral Board

LASTNAME	FIRSTNAME
CARTER	ALLEN
JOHN	JENNIFER
MINNIS	ROBERT
MULLIN	RICH
TATANGELO	JAMES
TATANGELO	JANICE MARIE
WALKER	CAROL
BRICE	AMY
KRITZER	MARGUERITE
WASHINGTON	VALERIE
WITT	LYN
CARTER	KIM REYNODS
PALAMOUNTAIN	VALERIE
ZIPSER	ANN M.
LEVANS	PENNY
MARTIN	BECKY
NEMETH	ELIZABETH
PASANEN	SUSAN
SPITLER	BING